skip navigation

MN Storm (and other MN wrestlers) compete at NYAC International Open

By David Peterson, 11/15/11, 5:36PM CST


Bisek, Johnson, and Schlatter win titles

The MN Storm had several wrestlers competing in Greco on Saturday November 12 at the New York Athletic Club (NYAC) International Open. Click here for full results.

Greco Summary

Andrew Bisek defeated Justin Lester (Army) (1-0,1-2,1-0) to win the Greco 74kg title and name Greco Outstanding Wrestler!

Jordan Holm lost to Damian Janikowski (Poland - World Silver Medalist) (2-0,0-1,3-0) to take 2nd place in Greco 84kg.

Chas Betts defeated Cheney Haight (NYAC) (2-0,2-0) for 3rd place in Greco 84kg.

RC Johnson defeated Daren Burns (YES Wrestling) (1-0,2-0) to win the Greco 96kg title.

Jake Kettler lost to Brandon Rupp (Sunkist) (2-0,2-0) to take 4th place in Greco 120kg.

Pat Smith went 3-2 losing in the consolation semis to Ben Sanchez (NYAC) (2-0,1-0) in Greco 66kg.

Travis Rutt went 3-2 losing in the consolation semis to Cheney Haight (NYAC)  (1-0,1-0) in Greco 84kg.

Freestyle Summary

Dustin Schlatter defeated Azat Donbaev (Kyrgyzstan) (4-0,1-0) to win the MFS 66kg title.

Kevin LeValley defeated Will Rowe (NCRTC) (4-1,8-1) for 3rd place in MFS 66kg.

Destin McCauley went 3-2 losing in the consolation semis to Will Rowe (NCRTC) (Pin 0-3, 3-3, 2:00 min) in MFS 66kg.